RSS Feed

School Start

Dudes! Dudes.  I totally suck.  Since May?! For real?! Hey, it’s part of my process, right? And I’m about to hand in a jip again because I’m just taking a second to stop in and wish everyone a wonderful school year! In all of the students, parent, academics, energy, and craziness (perhaps also a little bureaucracy with a splash of bitterness) let’s have a positive and kind time with everyone and ourselves.  Just like I tell my students before a big test- be patient with the test and with yourself.  Except it would be to be patient with our industry and ourselves…or something like that.  You know what I mean.     Here is my beginning of the year board (I blacked out the school name seals because, let’s face it, I’m still a little fuzzy on what we can post on social media).  I can’t wait to see my kiddies next week!

About weekendtherapy

I am a School Counselor in middle school, mommy of two, wifey to one (or mommy of three it seems some days...). School Counseling is my total dream job, and navigating the specifics of the hormonal and transitional middle school population is way more exciting and fun than I could have ever imagined. But let's get real- on some days, I come home unhinged and unfiltered. I call this lovingly, "inspiration". In order to keep my cool, and not punish the world for my lack of patience, I like to partake in some weekend therapy: bad reality TV and crafty goodness.

Leave a Reply

