RSS Feed

Snowday Therapy?

Impromptu snow day two days before the end of first semester?! Yes!!! and Nooooooo all at the same time.  I woke up contemplating getting some class changes done from home so I didn’t have to stay late the rest of the week.  But only for just long enough that I didn’t feel bad when I didn’t.  Instead, I had a non-productive, but therapeutic day of snow playing with kids in exchange for magazine time and some english paper pieces.  I have a feeling it will be well worth the extra end-of-semester craziness.  Wow, I never realized how much I’m committed to a ‘pay to play’ pattern…See? The therapy, it’s good.

photo

My good friend loves me and brings me her old magaizines for weekend therapy. My faves are Japanese and Euro home and crafty magazines. I could make an anti-bullying poster out of that kind of friend.

photo (1)

I mean…need I say any more?

About weekendtherapy

I am a School Counselor in middle school, mommy of two, wifey to one (or mommy of three it seems some days...). School Counseling is my total dream job, and navigating the specifics of the hormonal and transitional middle school population is way more exciting and fun than I could have ever imagined. But let's get real- on some days, I come home unhinged and unfiltered. I call this lovingly, "inspiration". In order to keep my cool, and not punish the world for my lack of patience, I like to partake in some weekend therapy: bad reality TV and crafty goodness.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Snow-Weekend Inspiration  | weekend therapy

Leave a Reply

